Posted by: fizzhogg | March 13, 2010

Rain, laziness, food, bulls, and Gary

As you can see here, it is raining again.

Seems as though every time I have a great riding day, the weather decides to mock me. Or perhaps it is mocking my lack of enthusiasm for the Cycleops down in the basement?

Regardless, after tackling the Pyrenees, I have not been able to ride. Outdoors, that is. Indoors, no problem. Except for me. My chubby little lazy self. I must overcome my apathy for the Cycleops and ride it.

I vow to ride at least 30 minutes on it this weekend. There I said it. Or wrote it. If it’s on this blog, it’s concrete.

Speaking of concrete, I’ve been very happy with my self-restraint when it comes to the late night food. Ever since my February 8th post where I murdered my deep fryer, I have not had any deep fried food, nor one single bag of chips. I have had some handfuls of chips here or there, but many less than before February 8th, and none after 7pm.

And speaking of fried food, my 7-year-old son asked me to give up French Fries for Lent, and I did. And I’m not even Catholic. Oh, what a cherubic little face will do for your guilt, especially when that face is attached to a little body looking at you and patting your stomach, and saying, “You got a big tummy, daddy.”

I will weight myself this weekend, for the first time in a while, and will hopefully be pleased. I am expecting a good number, but who knows. I did make a bowl of popcorn at 7pm last night. And there have been two nights in the past week where I’ve eaten something after 7.

I ate Top Ramen noodles about 8:30 one night while watching the PBR on Versus.

Chris Shivers is a real man. And I ate some chicken fried rice about 7:45pm last Wednesday night.

This is obviously not ideal when on a weight-loss diet. But I will say this – I am an entire TDF stage away from the way I was eating a month ago. And getting better each day.

Baby steps, as The Colonel used to say. We’ll see what happens when my Outlaw Pete feet hit the scale this weekend.

Lastly, we had our first ever comment on 2K In 2K10! Gary left us a note, completely destroying the notion that I was alone out here where the buses don’t run.

Eat Better.

Keep riding.

Lose the gut.

Leave a Reply

Categories

