Posted by: fizzhogg | January 14, 2012

The Weigh-In

214.5

One half pound down from last week. Not great, barely good, but going in the right direction. At this pace, I could lose 26 pounds this year.

I am just starting a descent. A massive descent. It will be long and technical and scary and at times slow, and sometimes lightning fast. But I have started the descent.

The descent to 180 pounds.

Eat better.

Ride your bike.

Never give up.

 

 

 

Fair winds and following seas, Willy

Responses

  1. Not going the wrong way seems to be most of the trick, most of the time.

  2. “Dictionary is the only place that success comes before work. Hard work is the price we must pay for success. I think you can accomplish anything if you’re willing to pay the price.” V. Lombardi

    • Love that man’s quotes.

  3. A solid start. The momentum change is key. I entered winter in slug mode, so trying to shift back to steady exercise means not just building back that habit, but also fighting the hibernation urge. Eating better is also helping, but sometimes a Scarpetta meal is good for the soul.

  4. the right direction !!!!

    Just keep on going buddy !

  5. I’m with you ! I have been encouraged by your blog. I’m down by 3lbs. From 230 to 227 I need to make sub 210.

  6. […] The GOAT greeted me upon my arrival like a long lost friend. We are both itching to get back out on the roads and hills of Cycling Mecca and continue our descent – the descent we began back on January 14th. […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

